Introduction to AOGS | AOGS Office Bearers | AOGS Partners | AOGS Members
   
Untitled Document

 

About AOGS
 
Introduction
  About Us
  About AOGS Logo
  Structure
 
AOGS Constitution
   
Development of AOGS
   
AOGS Axford Medal
   
AOGS Honorary Members
   
Office Bearers
  2013 - 2014
  2012 - 2013
  2011 - 2012
  2010 - 2011
  2009 - 2010
  2008 - 2009
  2007 - 2008
  2006 - 2007
  2005 - 2006
  2004 - 2005
   
Our Partners
 

Untitled Document

Office Bearers

2013-2014 | 2012-2013 | 2011-2012 | 2010-2011 | 2009-2010 | 2008-2009 | 2007-2008 | 2006-2007 | 2005-2006 | 2004-2005

2004 - 2005

President Vice President Secretary General

Wing-Huen Ip
Institutes of Astronomy & Space Science, National Central University, Chung Li, Taiwan
wingip@astro.ncu.edu.tw

W. Ian Axford
STELAB, Nagoya University/ IGPP, Univ. California,Riverside, USA
ian@axford.org


Kenji Satake
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science & Technology, Tsukuba, Japan
kenji.satake@aist.go.jp

Treasurer Executive Secretary  
 

Shie-Yui Liong
National University of Singapore, Singapore
tmslsy@nus.edu.sg

Cheng-Hoon Khoo
Meeting Matters International, Singapore
kch@meetmatt.net

 

Oceans and Atmospheres (OA) Hydrological Sciences (HS) Planetary Sciences (PS)

President
Satish R Shetye

National Institute of
Oceanography, India
shetye@darya.nio.org

President
Yong-Nam Yoon

Korea University, Korea
ynyoon@korea.ac.kr

President
Yoshifumi Saito

JAXA/ISAS International, Japan
saito@stp.isas.jaxa.jp

Solid Earth Sciences (SE) Solar & Terrestrial Sciences (ST)  
 

President
Yuntai Chen
Institute of Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
chenyt@cdsn.org.cn

President
Iver Cairns
University of Sydney,
Australia
cairns@physics.usyd.edu.au

 

Section Secretaries

SE Section
VP Dimri, National Geophysical Research Institute
dimrivp@yahoo.com

Kosuke Heki, Hokkaido University
heki@ep.sci.hokudai.ac.jp

Yong-Fei Zheng, University of Science and Technology of China
yfzheng@ustc.edu.cn

OA Section
Peter Chu, Naval Postgraduate School
pcchu@nps.edu

Jai-Ho Oh, Pukyong National University
jhoh@pknu.ac.kr

Zhang Yongzhan, Nanjing University
zhangyzh@nju.edu.cn

PS Section
Anil Bhardwaj, Space Physics Laboratory, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre
anil_bhardwaj@vssc.gov.in

Salinas Santo, Centre for Remote Imaging, Sensing and Processing, National University of Singapore
CRSSCSV@nus.edu.sg

Yu Yi, Chungnam National University, Department of Astronomy and Space Science
euyiyu@cnu.ac.kr

HS Section
Koichiro Kuraji, University of Tokyo
kuraji@uf.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp

S. K. Gupta, Physical Research Laboratory
skgupta@prl.erner.in

Nor Mohd, UNESCO-HTC, Kuala Lumpur
drmohdnor@did.moa.my

ST Section
STH Secretary (Sun and Heliosphere)
Shadia Habbal, University of Wales, Institute of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
sdh@aber.ac.uk

STM Secretary (Terrestrial Magnetosphere)
Suiyan Fu, Institute of Space Physics and Applied Technology School of Earth and Space Sciences, Peking University
suiyanfu@pku.edu.cn

STI Secretary (Terrestrial Ionosphere and Aeronomy)
Jann-Yeng Liu, Institute of Space Science, National Central University
jyliu@jupiter.ss.ncu.edu.tw