Introduction to AOGS | AOGS Office Bearers | AOGS Partners | AOGS Members
   
Untitled Document

 

About AOGS
 
Introduction
  About Us
  About AOGS Logo
  Structure
 
AOGS Constitution
   
Development of AOGS
   
AOGS Axford Medal
   
AOGS Honorary Members
   
General Election
  2015
   
Office Bearers
  2014 - 2015
  2013 - 2014
  2012 - 2013
  2011 - 2012
  2010 - 2011
  2009 - 2010
  2008 - 2009
  2007 - 2008
  2006 - 2007
  2005 - 2006
  2004 - 2005
   
Our Partners
 

Untitled Document

Office Bearers

2014-2015 | 2013-2014 | 2012-2013 | 2011-2012 | 2010-2011 | 2009-2010 | 2008-2009 | 2007-2008 | 2006-2007 | 2005-2006 | 2004-2005

2011 - 2012

President Vice President Secretary General
Harsh Gupta
National Geophysical Research Institute
harshgupta@nic.in

Kenji Satake
The University of Tokyo
satake@eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Minhan Dai
Xiamen University
mdai@xmu.edu.cn
Asst Secretary General Treasurer Assistant Treasurer
David Laurence Higgitt
National University of Singapore
geodlh@nus.edu.sg
Xi Xi Lu
National University of Singapore
geoluxx@nus.edu.sg
James Terry
National University of Singapore
geojpt@nus.edu.sg
Atmospheric Sciences (AS) Atmospheric Sciences (AS) Hydrological Sciences (HS)
President
Chun-Chieh Wu

National Taiwan University
cwu@typhoon.as.ntu.edu.tw
Vice President
Seon Ki Park

Ewha Womans University
spark@ewha.ac.kr
President
Namsik Park
Dong-A University
nspark@dau.ac.kr
Hydrological Sciences (HS) Ocean Sciences (OS) Ocean Sciences (OS)
Vice President
Gwo-Fong Lin

National Taiwan University
gflin@ntu.edu.tw
President
Dake Chen
Second Institute of Oceanography
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University
dchen@sio.org.cn, dchen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Vice President
Toshiyuki Hibiya
The University of Tokyo
hibiya@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Planetary Sciences (PS) Planetary Sciences (PS) Solar & Terrestrial Sciences (ST)
President
Tatsuaki Okada

Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
okada@planeta.sci.isas.jaxa.jp
Vice President
S.A. Haider

Physical Research Laboratory
haider@prl.res.in
President
P.K. Manoharan

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
mano@ncra.tifr.res.in
Solar & Terrestrial Sciences (ST) Solid Earth Sciences (SE) Solid Earth Sciences (SE)
Vice President
Takehiko Satoh
Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
satoh@stp.isas.jaxa.jp
President
Yue-Gau Chen

National Taiwan University
ygchen@ntu.edu.tw
Vice President
Khin Zaw
University of Tasmania
Khin.Zaw@utas.edu.au

AS Section

Kevin K. W. CHEUNG
Macquarie University
kevin.cheung@mq.edu.au

Tieh-Yong KOH
Nanyang Technological University
kohty@ntu.edu.sg

Jun MATSUMOTO
Tokyo Metropolitan University
jun@center.tmu.ac.jp

Hyun Mee KIM
Yonsei University
khm@yonsei.ac.kr

Mong-Ming LU
Central Weather Bureau
lu@rdc.cwb.gov.tw

Qinghong ZHANG
Peking University
qzhang@pku.edu.cn

HS Section

Chavalit CHALEERAKTRAKOON
Thammasat University
cchava@engr.tu.ac.th

Tao PENG
Institute of Heavy Rain, CMA
pt_mail@163.com

Srivatsan VIJAYARAGHAVAN
National University of Singapore
tmsvs@nus.edu.sg

So KAZAMA
Tohoku University
kazama@kaigan.civil.tohoku.ac.jp

Kyungrock PAIK
Korea University
paik@korea.ac.kr

OS Section

Murty VADLAMANI
National Institute of Oceanography Regional Centre
vsnmurty@nio.org

PS Section

Agustin CHICARRO
European Space Agency
agustin.chicarro@esa.int

Sho SASAKI
National Astronomical Observatory
sho@miz.nao.ac.jp

Susan MCKENNA-LAWLOR
National University Ireland
stil@nuim.ie

David HUESTIS
SRI International
david.huestis@sri.com;
dlhuestis@aol.com

Giovanni DE ANGELIS
National Institute of Health
giovanni.deangelis@iss.it;
gianni.deangelis@iol.it

Jun KIMURA
Hokkaido University
junkim@ep.sci.hokudai.ac.jp

Rajmal JAIN
Physical Research Laboratory
rajmal@prl.res.in

ST Section

Mario BISI
University of California, San Diego;
Aberystwyth University

Mario.Bisi@aber.ac.uk

Duggirala PALLAMRAJU
Physical Research Laboratory
raju@prl.res.in

Nanan BALAN
University of Sheffield;
University of Kyoto
B.Nanan@sheffield.ac.uk

Susan MCKENNA-LAWLOR
National University Ireland
stil@nuim.ie

SE Section

Xiwei XU
Institute of Geology, China Earthquake Administration
xiweixu@vip.sina.com

Tuan-Anh TRAN
Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology
tuananh-tran@igsvn.ac.vn

Fuqiong HUANG
China Earthquake Network Center
hfqiong@seis.ac.cn; hfqiongnew@hotmail.com

Javed MALIK
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
javed@iitk.ac.in

Guan Hoe TEH
University of Malaya
tehgh@um.edu.my

Carlo ARCILLA
University of the Philippines
caloy.arcilla@gmail.com

Pornsawat WATHANAKUL
Kasetsart University
pwathanakul@gmail.com

Sang-Mook LEE
Seoul National University
smlee@snu.ac.kr